Some Copper Stuff

After browsing the local hardware stores for light fixtures and seeing what prices they charge for the most basic of hardware, Andrea and I decided to also look online on Etsy. Now I know what you’re thinking,”that’s super hipster” or “you’re a fool.” Well, eat it! I don’t want to pay $60 for a simple chord and light; instead, I would rather pay $50 for a chord and a light with a cover that is the look and feel that is appropriate for its space. Wheeew. So anyways, a picture of what we picked up from Etsy for approx. $50 is the featured image (you guessed it). It’s a simple copper light with a copper canopy to cover the electrical box in the ceiling. It also came with mounting hardware (copper of course) and a nice letter from the owner of the Etsy Store: Illuminate Vintage. After seeing this fixture, and its construction, I was pretty impressed. In the future I might look at some of their other options:

They have many options, but I’m kinda sold on the copper look. I think it will go well with the blue theme in the house as a nice accent. Anyways, my tip is to not settle for common store bought stuff that is overpriced. Instead, pay the same price for something made in the United States by a small business. I’m digging this Etsy thing and I think you should check it out too.

Anyways, my tip is to not settle for common store bought stuff that is overpriced. Instead, pay the same price for something made in the United States by a small business. I’m digging this Etsy thing and I think you should check it out too. More photos to come once we install this neat light.

 

 

Leave a Reply

